Padma Awards 2021: List, Winners, Recipients, Prize Money

The Union Home Ministry on Monday declared that the President has authorized the conferment of 119 Padma awards of which seven Padma Vibhushan, ten Padma Bhushan, and one hundred two Padma Shri.

Every year these awards are announced in India on 26 January evening. These awards are one of the highest civilian awards of the country.

For what, these awards are given? and How many Padma awards are there?

There are three types of Padma awards that are given every year. Below you will find the exact picture of these awards and why there are given. Each of them has there own value.

Jayashree Ramaiah Suicide, News, Death Cause, Wiki, Age, Net Worth, Twitter, Instagram, Boyfriend

According to the official government website “All persons without distinction of race, occupation, position or sex are eligible for these awards. However, Government servants including those working with PSUs, except doctors and scientists, are not eligible for these Awards.”

Padma Awards 2021List

  1. Padma Vibhushan for exceptional and distinguished service.
  2. Padma Bhushan for distinguished service of a higher order.
  3. Padma Shri for distinguished service.

Padma Vibhushan is the highest level award that is given to only a few winners.

Padma Awards 2021 Winners List

Padma Vibhushan winners 2021
Padma Vibhushan Winners 2021
Padma Bhushan Winners 2021
Padma Bhushan Winners 2021
Padma Shri Winners 2021
Padma Shri Winners 2021

you can also download the full list from here 2021 Awardees List.

Prize Money for Padma Award 2021 Winners  

These awards dose not come with any kind of Prize. These awards are only for the honor of the recipient. These awards dose not come with any kind of special privileges, benefits, and money. They only display the achievements of a person.

Pooja Devi ‘First Female Driver of Jammu and Kashmir Territory’ Know Her Wiki Biography Age Net Worth

Who Decides the Winners?

All nominations got for Padma Awards are put before the Padma Awards Committee, which is comprised by the Prime Minister each year. The Padma Awards Committee is going by the Cabinet Secretary and incorporates Home Secretary, Secretary to the President, and four to six prominent people as individuals. The suggestions of the board are submitted to the Prime Minister and the President of India for permission.

Leave a Comment